• About

    About

    Founded in 2008, the Messine Gallery, directed by Blaise Parinaud and Nicolas Plescoff, specializes in paintings, sculptures and works on paper by modern and post-war masters.

    The Gallery Messine accompanies its customers in the constitution and management of their collections. We define with our clients tailor-made strategies and advise them on the purchase, sale, taxation, insurance, and conservation of works.

    Since 2016 Galerie Messine also offers to private clients and companies, the acquisition of monumental, contemporary and modern sculptures.

    The gallery is a member of the Syndicat National des Antiquaires (SNA).

    Following the Covid-19 epidemic, the gallery operates digitally.
    In 2021 the gallery will open by appointment only.

  • Portraits

    Portraits

    Blaise Parinaud was brought up from a very young age in the study and love of the arts alongside his father the writer and art critic André Parinaud. Immersed in a world where visits to artist?s studios and international museums follow one another, nourished by his family's archives (the reviews Arts and Galerie des Arts) and his father?s numerous artist?s interviews, Blaise Parinaud set out early to become an art dealer.
    His career started in the late 90?s in New York at Hammer Galleries, specialised in XIXth and XXth centuries masters.
    In 2001, he chose to work as a private dealer in Paris, focusing on modern and contemporary art. He has handled and placed in private collections artworks by Marc Chagall, Raoul Dufy Fernand Léger, Joan Miro, Pablo Picasso, Camille Pissarro, Auguste Renoir and Maria Helena Viera da Silva.

  • Nicolas Plescoff began his career in finance. After 6 years 6 years of enriching experiences in this field, driven by...

    Nicolas Plescoff began his career in finance. After 6 years 6 years of enriching experiences in this field, driven by his passion for fine arts, he decided in 1998 to open a gallery in rue de Miromesnil in Paris.

    As a sculpture collector, he first specialized in this field, devoting himself fully to it through numerous exhibitions and participations in fairs where he revisits the 19th and 20th century. His rigorous eclecticism quickly leads him to open his activity to modern and contemporary painting.

    In 2012 he joins the Messine Gallery and develops with Blaise Parinaud a consulting activity in buying and selling modern and contemporary art with clients wishing to enrich and enhance their collection.

• Presentation

    Presentation

    Fondée en 2008 par Blaise Parinaud et Bertrand Dumon, la Galerie Messine est aujourd'hui dirigée par Blaise Parinaud et Nicolas Plescoff. La galerie est spécialisée dans les peintures, sculptures et œuvres sur papier des maitres modernes et d’après-guerre .

    La Galerie Messine accompagne sa clientèle dans la constitution et la gestion de leurs collections. Nous définissons avec nos clients des stratégies sur mesure et les conseillons sur l'achat, la vente, la fiscalité, l'assurance, et la conservation des œuvres.

    Depuis 2016 la Galerie Messine propose également à une clientèle privée et institutionnelle, l'acquisition de sculptures monumentales, contemporaines et modernes.

     

    La galerie est membre du Syndicat National des Antiquaires (SNA)

     

    Suite à l'épidemie de Covid-19; la galerie opère digitalement.

    En 2021 la galerie ouvrira un espace sur rendez-vous uniquement.

  • Portraits

    Portraits

    Blaise Parinaud a appris à lire l'art dès sa plus tendre enfance au côté de son père, le journaliste chroniqueur et écrivain français André Parinaud. Immergé dans un monde où visites d'ateliers et de musées internationaux affluent, sans cesse nourri des multiples archives familiales (la revue Arts) ainsi que des nombreux entretiens réalisés par son père pour la radio et la télévision ; Blaise Parinaud se destine tôt à suivre le chemin du commerce de l'Art.

    Sa carrière débute à New York à la fin des années 90. Blaise Parinaud travaille alors pour la galerie Hammer, spécialisée dans l'art du XIXe et du XXe siècle.

    En 2001, il choisit de poursuivre l'aventure à Paris comme marchand privé, en se spécialisant dans les périodes moderne et contemporaine. Blaise Parinaud a accompagné les oeuvres d'Auguste Renoir, Camille Pissarro, Fernand Léger, Pablo Picasso, Joan Miro, Marc Chagall, Raoul Dufy et Maria Helena Viera da Silva dans de nombreuses collections privées.

  • Nicolas Plescoff débute sa carrière dans la finance. Après six ans 6 ans d’expériences enrichissantes dans ce milieu, poussé par...

    Nicolas Plescoff débute sa carrière dans la finance. Après six ans 6 ans d’expériences enrichissantes dans ce milieu, poussé par sa passion pour les beaux-arts, il décide en 1998 d’ouvrir une galerie rue de Miromesnil à Paris.

    Collectionneur de sculptures il se spécialise tout d’abord dans ce domaine, s’y consacrant pleinement au travers de nombreuses expositions et participations en foires où il revisite le XIXe et XXe siècle.

    Son éclectisme rigoureux le mène rapidement à ouvrir son activité à la peinture moderne et contemporaine.

    En 2012 il rejoint la Galerie Messine et développe avec Blaise Parinaud une activité de conseil en achat et vente d’art moderne et contemporain auprès de clients soucieux d’enrichir et de valoriser au mieux leur collection.